Tema Communities

Tema Communities

Tema is a city with well planned suburbs. These suburbs are called communities and there are about 25 communities. We have Community 1, Community 2 right up to Community 25. Each community has its own basic amenities such as a market, hospital, police station and schools.

There also suburbs such as Tema Newtown(Tema Manhean), Sakumono, Lashibi, Klagon, Adjei Kojo, Batsona, Spintex, which all fall under the jurisdiction of the Tema Metropolitan Assembly(TMA). These suburbs were until recently small sparsely inhabited villages which are fast transforming into middle to upper class residential areas.



Residing in Tema?

What's up in your community?

Get to know whats up in your community

Go to your community's page and find businesses operating in your community. Follow your MP and assembly members and know their plans for the community.

Follow your favourite celebrity

Check out the hangouts, interviews, music videos, gossips and more of your favourite celebrities and entertainers who represent your community. Follow them to know their latest postings on their activites.

Tema Communities

Know personalities in your community

Mary Ennoo

Assembly Member

Know Your Assembly Members

One Ghana


Know your celebrities.